Staff Recognition

The Pharmacy Department take staff recognition very seriously. We have a Staff Recognition Board where colleagues can nominate each other – this ranges from a simple but important thank you to more specific examples of where colleagues have gone over and beyond to improve patient care.

We also have a monthly ‘Pharmacy Star’ Award which is picked by the Senior Leadership Team from a range of nominations. The winner receives a £50 Amazon Gift Voucher.


Pharmacy Star of the Month

Kat Mitchell

Kat Mitchell, High Cost Drugs ATO

November 2021 winner

Luke Sole

Luke Sole, Supply ATO

December 2021 winner

Trudy Bown

Trudy Bown, Chief Technician Procurement

January 2022 winner

Ailene Barclay

Ailene Barclay, Formulary & Medicines Optimisation Pharmacist

February 2022 winner

Brian receiving award

Brian Fulton, Lead Pharmacy Technician, Education & Training

March 2022 winner

Anneka Mitchell

Anneka Mitchell - Specialist Pharmacist for Healthcare of Older People

April 2022 winner

Zoe receiving award

Zoe Jessop, Pharmacy Procurement Technician

May 2022 winner

Liz Yeoh

Liz Yeoh, Pharmacist

June 2022 winner

Adam August 2022 Winner

Adam Norman, Pharmacist

August 2022 Winner

EEmily Franz September 2022

Emily Franz, Pharmacist

September 2022 Winner


October 2022

Graham Parsons, Lead Pharmacist

October 2022 Winner

November 2022 Winner

Pamela Nyatanga, Lead Pharmacist

November 2022 Winner


Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Please answer the question below, this helps us to reduce the number of spam emails that we receive so that we can spend more time responding to genuine enquiries and feedback. Thank you.