The DCCS Team

Image of DCCS Team

The DCCS Multidisciplinary Team (MDT) is multiprofessional and includes members from medicine, nursing, professions allied to medicine, and other services. The “core team” comprises:

  • Dr Myooren Wimalendra, Consultant Paediatric Oncologist
  • Dr Clare Turner, Associate Specialist for Paediatric Oncology
  • Helen Little, Ward Manager for Wildgoose Ward & Children & Young People’s Outpatient Department
  • Tanya Crago, Lead Nurse for Paediatric Oncology
  • Petra Russell, Paediatric Oncology Specialist Nurse
  • Janey Smejkal, Paediatric Oncology Specialist Nurse
  • Jackie Pope, Directorate Pharmacist
  • Sonia Parkinson, MDT Co-ordinator

Members of the extended team include:

  • Dr Lisa Clive, Chartered Clinical Psychologist
  • Jo Annand, CLIC Sargent Social Worker
  • Sarah-Jane Sharman, Research Nurse
  • Hannah Heayn, Teenagers and Young Adults with Cancer, Specialist Nurse 

The team is supported by:

  • Dr Hannah Hunter, Consultant Haematologist
  • Dr Jude Foster, Consultant Paediatric Radiologist

Our Multidisciplinary Team meetings are held weekly on Wednesday mornings.

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Please answer the question below, this helps us to reduce the number of spam emails that we receive so that we can spend more time responding to genuine enquiries and feedback. Thank you.