Our Trust Board

The Board of Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust is a statutory body appointed by the Secretary of State for Health and is responsible for running the Trust’s hospitals in line with Department of Health policy and relevant legislation.

The Trust Board manages the overall direction and aims for the Trust and controls the organisation in the public’s interest, ensuring accountability to the public.

The Board has twelve voting members – the Chairman, the Chief Executive, four executive directors and six part-time non-executive directors. 

To download Trust Board papers please visit the Trust Board Meetings and Papers page

To view Trust Board Members' declarations of interest, please see the Governance page

Our Trust Board members and senior management team can be contacted via email:



Trust Board Members

Executive Directors

Ann James, Chief Executive
Mark Hamilton, Medical Director
Nick Thomas, Director of Planning and Site Services & Deputy Chief Executive
Lenny Byrne, Chief Nurse and Director of Integrated Clinical Professions
Kevin Baber, Chief Operating Officer
Sarah Brampton, Director of Finance
Steven Keith, Director of People
Jo Beer, Director of Integrated Care and Partnerships

Non Executive Directors

Richard Crompton - Chairman
Henry Warren, Associate Non Executive Director
Jacky Hayden CBE, Non Executive Director
Liz Kay, Non Executive Director
Prof Hisham Khalil, Non Executive Director
Colonel (Retired) Graham Raikes MBE, Non Executive Director
Helen Teague, Non Executive Director
Bill Boa, Associate Non Executive Director

Was this page helpful?

Was this page helpful?

Please answer the question below, this helps us to reduce the number of spam emails that we receive so that we can spend more time responding to genuine enquiries and feedback. Thank you.